[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum moderator: vici0us, Xclu123  
Pinoy Talisman Community Forum » Main Forum » Tips & Game Guides » Wizard Guides
Wizard Guides
NocturnalDate: Tuesday, 10/April/12, 8:00:41 AM | Message # 1
Pinoy Talisman Online Staff
Group: Administrator
Introduction

Hello, and welcome to my wizard guide. In-game im known as DontPlayWithFire ( Dp ) on Sun and Moon.
I have been playing wizard for about 3 years now, and ive had most gear and tried most things a wizard could.
I have tried restatting skills a few times to learn the class better and i’ve come far from where i started out.

We all started out in green scarp, we we’re newbs, new to the game and we were shy to other people.
This guide is to help you out with your class, if that is a wizard ofcourse. And if not, what are you doing here? just joking. Some of the things in the guide may be useful for other classes aswell so read on, hope you find some use for it.

*NOTICE*

Inlay gems was added to the game AFTER this guide was written,
so i will not cover anything regarding those, feel free to look at this inlay guide written by a friend : www.mcgameland.com/viewthread.jsp

Content

*Common terms

*Pros and Cons

*Equipment

*Skills

*Kiting and Aggro

*PvE and PvP

*Mana and HP
Common terms

This may seem useless to some but to those of you who dont know
it will help you understand what people are talking about.

Aoe - Area of effect

Dot - Damage over time

Dps - Damage per second

Ts or spout - Refering to the skill ’Tide spout’ the level 30 blade skill

Aggro - Aggro is what happens when you run into a mobs range, the mob will ’aggro’ to you and attack you.
Aggro also happens when you attack mobs, and the one with the most aggro will have the mobs attention, i will discuss this further later in the guide.